Here are some links to sites that contain helpful information about buying or selling a home.



We have also included sites that provide information about
the Bangor Region.

 

 

We hope that you enjoy them and find them useful.

 

*(There are a MYRIAD of wonderful places to stay in this part of Maine. If you want to include your web link on here, please E-mail me at:  chrisolsenbangorbroker@gmail.com

 

 

Our company's Web Site:

 

American Dream Realty, Bangor Maine: 

http://www.maineamericandreamrealty.com/

Find me on Facebook Too!

https://www.facebook.com/chrisolsenbangorbroker/

 

 Check out the Non-Profit I Founded in 2011. We provide FREE household goods donated through the community to help individuals (including Veterans) and families who are moving to permanent housing from shelter programs, as well as people escaping Domestic Violence and displaced by house fires and other situations. 

Welcome To Housing Home Goods Bank, Inc.

https://www.welcometohousing.com

and on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/WelcomeToHousing/

 

Tourism & Information:

Maine Office of Tourism: http://www.visitmaine.com/

Maine Tourism Association: http://www.mainetourism.com/

Information About Bangor: http://www.bairnet.org/

Even More Information About Bangor: http://bangorinfo.com/

Bangor Region Chamber of Commerce: http://www.bangorregion.com/

Bangor Convention and Visitors Bureau: http://www.bangorcvb.org/

Accurate Weather Forecast:

 

 

Jim Witt (Heard on WKIT-FM): http://theweatherwiz.com/index.htm

*Bangor Area Dining:

Harvest Moon Deli: http://www.harvestmoondeli.com/

Nicky’s Cruisin’ Diner: http://www.nickysdiner.com/

Oriental Jade: http://www.orientaljade.com/

The Muddy Rudder: http://muddyrudder.com/

*(Editor’s Note: This is a very small sampling of the multitude of great eateries in the Bangor Region. If you’re a local restaurant and would like your link added, please E-mail: chrisolsenbangorrealtor@yahoo.com)

Media:

Bangor Metro: http://bangormetro.com/

Maine Association of Broadcasters: http://www.mab.org/i4a/pages/index.cfm?pageid=1

WVOM, The Voice of Maine: http://www.wvomfm.com/main.html

WKIT 100.3 FM, Stephen King’s Radio Station: http://www.zoneradio.com/

The Maine Edge (Lifestyle Newspaper): http://www.themaineedge.com/

Bangor Daily News: http://www.bangornews.com/

Senior Services:

 

Maine Veterans’ Homes: http://www.maineveteranshomes.org/

Sunbury Village Retirement Home: http://sunburyvillage.rtrk.com/?scid=1130097

Eastern Agency on Aging: http://www.eaaa.org/index.asp

Various Services

Web Site Design and Hosting: http://www.stillwaterimc.com

Local Bangor Contractor: http://www.mainecontractor.com/

Local Bangor Pharmacy: http://millerdrug.com/

Local Kennel and Shop: http://www.greenacreskennel.com/

Local Florist: http://www.bangorfloral.net/

 

Health Care

 

 

Eastern Maine Medical Center: http://emmc.org/default.htm

St. Joseph Hospital/Heathcare: http://www.stjoseph-me.org/

Penobscot Community Health Care: http://www.pchcbangor.org/

Eastern Area Agency on Aging: http://www.eaaa.org/index.asp

Employment Resources:

 

Jobs in Maine: http://jobsinme.com/

FUN THINGS TO SEE AND DO!

Museums/Entertainment/Attractions/Creative Resources:

 

American Folk Festival: http://www.americanfolkfestival.com/

 

Bangor Symphony Orchestra: http://www.bangorsymphony.com/

DEW Animal Kingdom: http://www.dewanimalkingdom.com/

Penobscot Theater Company: http://www.penobscottheatre.org/

Maine Audubon Society: http://www.maineaudubon.org/

 

Maine Crafts Guild: http://www.mainecraftsguild.com

Maine Discovery Museum (Children's Museum): http://www.mainediscoverymuseum.org/

 

Bangor Center for History: http://www.bangormuseum.org

Antique Cars/Doll Circus/Stoves/Music/Museum: http://www.bryantstove.com/

Sticks and Stones Bead Shop: http://sticksandstonesbeadshop.com/shop/

 

American Retro, New & Recycled Fashions: http://www.amretro.com

 

Azalea & Thuya Gardens on Mount Desert Island: http://www.gardenpreserve.org/index.html

Paper-n-Clay: Pottery Studio & Fine Art Supplies: http://www.papernclay.com/

 

Antique Clothing, Costumes & Complete Bridal: http://www.vintagefinerycostumesandbridal.com

 

Education Resources:

University of Maine: http://www.umaine.edu/

Husson University: http://www.husson.edu/

Beal College: http://www.bealcollege.edu/

Eastern Maine Community College: http://www.emcc.edu/

 

Arizona Real Estate:

 

www.ArizonaPremiereLiving.com

Chris' other real estate sites:

 

http://localism.com/agents/christopherolsenbangor

http://ME.Living.net/Realtor/11386931

http://chrisolsenbangor.mreis.mlxchange.com/

 

Find me on Facebook:

Find by searching Facebook for: chrisolsenbangorrealtor@yahoo.com

Chris' LinkedIn Site:

 

http://www.linkedin.com/in/chrisolsenmainerealestate